Building Friendships

Junior Orchestra

The Junior Orchestra is a full orchestra of Middle School musicians under the direction of Marie Robertson and Bill Austell. In 1978 the Heights Junior Orchestra and the Valley Junior Orchestras were restructured with the Junior Symphony and the Junior Orchestra taking their places. The Junior Orchestra performs three concerts a year in addition to the Playathon.

Past conductors of the Junior Orchestra include; Carrie Koffman, Ron Fuss, Fenton Katz, Jane Aten, Vincent Kole, Art Sheinberg, Sayra Siverson, Lucas Critchfield, Amir Kats, and Rebecca Simons.

Junior Orchestra usually rehearses from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on Saturday mornings at the AYS Program Facility (4407 Menaul NE)

Download the Season Calendar